Team : Delhi Daredevils Indian Premier League

In 2008, the Delhi Daredevils team was launched and since then till now, it is one of the favorite teams of the IPL fans. DD is owned by the GMR group and, as the name suggests, it is similar to the Delhiites, that is, the team is strong, smart and perfect to pin down all the games of the opponent teams. Want to know who all are part of this team this year? Go ahead to know about all the players and their strengths and weaknesses.

Top 15 Players of Delhi Daredevils in IPL 2017

Here is the list of top 15 players of DD who will be a part of IPL 2017.

Zaheer Khan

He is an Indian left-arm medium-fast bowler who made a debut in IPL in 2008. His nickname is Zak and he is captain of the DD team.

Corey Anderson

He is an all-rounder from New Zealand. Corey is a left-handed batsman and a left-arm medium-fast bowler.

Khaleel Ahmed

He is an Indian left-arm medium-paced bowler and it is the first time he will be playing in the IPL.

Ankit Bawne

He is an Indian right-arm middle-order batsman and this is the first time that he is playing an IPL match. He has represented the country in West Zone and Under-23 matches.

Murugan Ashwin

He is an Indian leg break googly bowler who is new to the IPL and will be playing for the first time this year.

Sam Billings

He is an English right-handed batsman who is a wicket-keeper as well. this is the first time that he is taking part in IPL.

Carlos Brathwaite

He is a West Indian all-rounder who is a right-handed batsman and right-arm fast-medium bowler. This is the first time that he is playing for IPL.

Pat Cummins

He is an Australian right-arm fast bowler and a fresher in the IPL.

JP Duminy

He is a South African left-handed all-rounder and a great batsman. Duminy debuted in the IPL in the year 2009.

Mohammed Shami

He is an Indian right-armed medium paced bowler who became part of the IPL in 2009.

Quinton de Kock

He is a South African left-handed wicketkeeper-batsman and this is the first time that he is playing in the IPL.

Shreyas Iyer

He is an Indian right-handed batsman who debuted in the IPL in 2015.

Angelo Mathews

He is a Sri Lankan all-rounder who debuted in the IPL in 2009.

CV Milind

This young bowler is from India who used to play under-19 matches but, this year he will elevate his career by being a part of the IPL.

Amit Mishra

He is an Indian right-armed bowler who debuted in the IPL in 2008.

Best Player of the DD Team

Zaheer Khan : The success of the Kolkata Knight Riders can be credited to a major extent to the Indian cricketer Gautam Gambhir. It was in the year of 2011 when Gambhir was purchased by KKR for a record deal of $2.4 million. The team performed better from the previous year and it was in 2012 that the team won the IPL for the very first time. Gautam Gambhir’s captaincy once again proved to be very successful as the team clinched the title once again in 2014. He is currently the highest-scorer of KKR.

According to the coaches and the critics, DD is a team that will lead this year, so beware all other teams and their fans, Delhi Daredevils is coming.