IPL 10 First Match: Sunrisers Hyderabad VS. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Cricket Frenzy is on its pinnacle as the most loved cricket league is all set to start from 5 April 2017 and finish on 21 May 2017. Match fixtures are out and the first match will be played between the current winners Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore at the home ground of the defending champions, i.e. Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad on 5th April. The most fascinating thing about this match is that these two teams played the finals last year in 2016 IPL, Sunrisers Hyderabad eventually clinching the winning title. But this is a new year, a new season and anything could happen. How? This we will know once we’ll have a look on the new squads of both the teams.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: The Defending Champions

Sunrisers Hyderabad made its debut in the year of 2013 replacing Deccan Chargers. The team failed to perform good and finished on the 6th spot in its kick-off year. Sunrisers performed better in the next year, made it through to the playoffs and ended up on the 4th spot. Unfortunately, in 2015 IPL, the Hyderabadi team tumbled again and slipped to the 6th position. 2016 IPL proved to be heaven-set for the Sunrisers making them the winner of the title. But what will happen this year? A few replacements have been made in the squad and anything could happen this time. Let’s have a look at the possible first XI of Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2017 Indian Premier League.

The Likely First XI of Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner (Captain): 8/10

Shikhar Dhawan: 7/10

Moises Henriques: 6/10

Yuvraj Singh: 8/10

Naman Ojha (Wicket Keeper): 7/10

Ben Cutting: 7/10 (Longest Six of the tournament in 2016 IPL)

Deepak Hooda: 6/10

Bipul Sharma: 6/10

Ashish Nehra: 6.5/10

Mustafizur Rahman: 8/10 (Winner of the Award of Emerging Player of the Season)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar: 8.5/10 (Winner of Purple Cap in 2016 IPL)

Overall Team Rating: 7/10

Royal Challengers Bangalore: All Set to Win this Time

One of the most favorite teams of Indian Premier League, Royal Challengers Bangalore is captained by the Indian heartthrob Virat Kohli. RCB is also one of the most powerful teams of IPL, yet very unfortunate as it never won any title so far. Loaded with outstanding players such as Kohli, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, and many others Royal Challengers are all set to win this time anyway. Let’s have a look at the possible XI of the Royal Challengers Bangalore who will be playing in 2017 Indian Premier League.

The Likely First :XI of Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli (Captain): 9.5/10 (Highest Run-Scorer of IPL so Far, and the Winner of Orange Cap in 2016 IPL)

Chris Gayle: 8.5/10

AB de Villiers: 8.5/10

KL Rahul (Wicket Keeper): 7.5/10

Shane Watson: 8.5/10

Kedar Jadhav: 7/10

Pawan Negi: 7/10

Yazvendra Chahal: 7/10

Tymal Mills: 7.5/10

Sreenath Arvind: 7/10

Aniket Choudhary: 7/10

Overall Team Rating: 8/10

There is no denial in the fact that Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL title in 2016, but Royal Challengers Bangalore are ready to prove their strength this time. Also, this year, Royal Challengers will be back with vengeance which might help them in winning this match. Moreover, Royal Challengers Bangalore have the thirst to win the prestigious winning title of IPL. Henceforth, they could win the title as well.