Sunrisers Hyderabad : Team of the Indian Premier League

The Sunrisers Hyderabad or as it is usually denoted, SRH, is a professional cricket club based in the city of Hyderabad, Telangana. The club participates in the Indian premier league or IPL. The team was earlier known to be the Deccan Chargers and was terminated by the Indian Premier League. The Hyderabad based team was revived by India media mogul and the director and chairman of Sun TV Channel Network, Kalanithi Maran in 2012. Sunrisers made an surprising entry into the playoffs of the IPL in their debut season back in 2013 and finally lifted the championship trophy in 2016 after successfully defeating Bangalore’s Royal Challengers in the final. The 2017 edition of the IPL will witness the team being led by David Warner, the Australian batsman. The club’s home ground is located in Hyderabad at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium. This season the club released English batsman, and One Day International and Twenty20 skipper, Eoin Morgan, Kiwi pacer Trent Boult, and other players like Tirumalasetti Suman, Ashish Reddy and Karn Sharma of India.

The Players

Shikhar Dhawan

Left handed batsman and right arm off spinner from India.

David Warner

Left handed batsman from Australia.

Kane Williamson

Right handed batsman and right arm off spinner from Australia.

Moises Henriques

All rounder from Australia. Specializes in right handed batting and right arm medium pace.

Yuvraj Singh

Veteran all rounder based in India. Specializes in left handed batting and left arm orthodox spin.

Ben Cutting

All rounder from Australia. Specializes in right handed batting and right arm medium pace.

Mohammad Nabi

All rounder from Afghanistan. Specializes in right handed batting and right arm off spin.

Naman Ojha

Wicketkeeper cum right handed batsman from India.

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar

Right arm medium pacer from India.

Ashish Nehra

Veteran left arm medium pacer from India.

Mustafizur Rehman

Left arm pacer from Bangladesh.

Abhimanyu Mithun

Right arm medium pacer based in India.

Chris Jordan

Right arm pacer based in England.

Ben Laughlin

Right arm leg spin based in Australia.

Emerging Players

Ricky Bhui

Right handed batsman based in India.

Tanmay Agarwal

Right handed batsman based in India.

Deepak Hooda

All rounder from India. Specializes in right handed batting and right arm off spin.

Barinder Sran

Left arm pacer from India.

Mustafisur Rahman

Left arm pacer from Bangladesh.

Rashid Khan

Right arm leg spinner from Afghanistan.

Mohammed Siraj

right arm pacer from India.

Key Player(s) of Sunrisers Hyderabad

Shikhar Dhawan : Shikhar Dhawan has off and on displayed his skills with the bat and even with the ball if needed. His fielding skills are nothing new to the cricketing fans and his peers. Shikhar Dhawan is a player built for the Twenty 20 format. The right handed batsman started out with the Delhi Daredevils in the year 2008 and showed great potential with his 340 runs across the season with a commendable average of 34.7. He was later added to the Mumbai Indians roster where he played for two whole seasons before he taken in by the Deccan Chargers. In 2012, Shikhar amazed the cricketing world with his bashing 569 runs of just 15 innings. The same year, Dhawan had a fantastic domestic season in 2012-2013 which eventually earned him his position on the National Test team for a series against Australia in 2013 right here in India. He had a brilliant knock at in the Test series against Australia and has been the National team’s favorite opener in both Test and One Day Internationals ever since. Not to forget that Dhawan is also quite a crowd charmer courtesy his cult mustache twirl.

David Warner : Often subjugated to the limited overs format of the sport, David Warner proved all the subjugators when he brilliantly transitioned to the Test format of the game. David Warner is the first Australian in over 132 years to get hosen for the National side without ever playing a single inning in first class cricket. On his debut international Twenty 20 game, he managed to knock a noteworthy 89 whilst playing against South Africa. Not to forget that he played against speedsters like Dale Steyn and Makhaya Ntini. In 2011, Warner was bought by Delhi Daredevils when they made the winning bid in the Player Auction. After a five season long career with the Daredevils, he was ultimately added to the Sunrisers roster in 2014 and has ever since become an integral part of the Hyderabad team’s top playing order. It will surely be a treat for the cricketing fans to watch him play in the latest edition of IPL 2017.