2017 IPL Tenth Match: Mumbai Indians VS. Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 10 is just a day away and its madness is all around. IPL maniacs are busy supporting their teams and speculating who will win this time. While we are speaking about the winning predictions, the tenth match of the 2016 Indian Premier League will be played between Mumbai Indians and the defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad on 12 April 2017 in Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Who will win this match? We’ll predict below!

Mumbai Indians: Striving for Triumph

There is no denial in the fact that Mumbai Indians is one of the most successful teams of the Indian Premier League, but if we specifically speak about the previous season of the IPL, the Mumbai based team struggled all along and finished on the 5th spot on the IPL Points Table. This time Mumbai Indians will definitely try to make it big and clinch the IPL Winning Title. Let’s have a look at the likely first XI and overall team rating of the Mumbai based team

The Likely First XI of Mumbai Indians
SR No. Name of the Player Player Rating
1 Rohit Sharma (Captain) 8/10
2 Parthiv Patel (Wicket Keeper) 6.5/10
3 Faf Du Plessis 8/10
4 Ambati Rayadu 7/10
5 Mitchell Johnson 7/10
6 Jos Butler 7.5/10
7 Harbhajan Singh 7/10
8 Hardik Pandya 7.5/10
9 Lasith Malinga(Leading Wicket Taker in the IPL so far with a total of 143 wickets) 8.5/10
10 Jasprit Bumrah 6/10
11 Krunal Pandya 6.5/10
Total Overall Team Rating 7/10

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shielding the Winning Title

The defending champions of the 2017 Indian Premier League, Sunrisers Hyderabad would do anything to shield their title. Sunrisers surprised everyone when they made it through to the playoffs and finally defeated the immensely powerful Royal Challengers Bangalore. This time also they would be playing with all aggression. Let’s have a look at the likely first XI and the overall team rating of team Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The Likely First XI ofDelhi Daredevils
SR No. Name of the Player Player Rating
1 David Warner (Captain) 8/10
2 Moises Henriques 7/10
3 Shikhar Dhawan 7/10
4 Yuvraj Singh 8/10
5 Ben Cutting(Longest Six of the tournament in 2016 IPL) 8/10
6 Naman Ojha (Wicket Keeper) 7.5/10
7 Deepak Hooda 7/10
8 Ashish Nehra 6.5/10
9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Winner of Purple Cap in 2016 IPL) 8.5/10
10 Bipul Sharma 6/10
11 Bipul Sharma Mustafizur Rahman(Emerging Player of the Season Winner in 2016 IPL 8/10
Total Overall Team Rating 7.5/10

Comparing the overall rating of both the teams, and analyzing their performances in the 2016 IPL, Sunrisers Hyderabad is undoubtedly more likely to win this particular match. Mumbai Indians will be experiencing a tough time playing against Sunrisers.